Writing

I write contemporary romances and women’s fiction. So far, I’ve completed three novels and am working on final revisions to a fourth.

Manage Me

Undercover Boss meets The Hating Game when hate turns to love between a manager in the boys’ club of software development and a programmer on her team, who turns out to be the company’s demoted founder.

Alicia Weber isn’t here for the drama. She just wants to succeed at her software project management job with health insurance that covers the expensive ADHD medication that’s helping her nephew finally succeed in school. Babysitting a few programmers-slash-man-children isn’t so hard.

Jackson Jones, on the other hand, isn’t happy unless he’s disrupting something—or someone. It’s gotten him where he is today—founder and board member of a hot software development company—in spite of, or because of, his own challenges with ADHD.

When Jackson pretends to be just a programmer and joins Alicia’s critical project, he neglects to tell her that he’s the company’s founder. His fire-alarm-pulling, bar-fight-starting antics disrupt her plans and split the team’s loyalty. But as their complementary leadership styles propel the team to success, their forbidden attraction becomes irresistible.

After Jackson’s identity is revealed at their product release in Las Vegas, Alicia must choose between love and her job, with both her livelihood and her heart at stake.

MANAGE ME is a romantic comedy complete at 79,000 words. It combines the enemies-to-lovers chemistry of Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game with Penny Reid’s nerdy humor, set in the software industry.

Stars in Her Eyes

“Smart and funny with a hero who is part sex bomb and part nerd? SIGN ME UP! I can’t wait for more from Michelle McCraw!”
—Darynda Jones, New York Times Bestselling Author of the Charley Davidson Series

San Francisco executive assistant and romance reader Marlee Rice thinks she’s found her Prince Charming, GQ-hot tech executive Cooper Fallon. He’s perfect: he even gets along with her quirky, stargazing physics-teacher dad. So Marlee devises a three-step plan to woo him.

But when Cooper invites someone else as his date to their friends’ wedding, speculation arises that he’ll soon take his own trip down the aisle—and not with Marlee. She steps up her plan by persuading her work buddy, geeky programmer Tyler, to go with her. But Marlee never expected a staged kiss with Tyler under the starlight to turn into something more.

Marlee tries to forget Tyler’s magical kiss and hit reset on her plan but is soon distracted by her home life as her dad’s quirkiness starts to look like dementia. When it’s Tyler, not Cooper, who comes to Dad’s rescue, Marlee must decide what’s best for herself and her father as she shapes her own happily-ever-after.

Pretty in Pink meets Emma in STARS IN HER EYES, a 74,000-word adult romantic comedy with the awkward flirtation of Jim and Pam from The Office and the geeky humor of Penny Reid.

Exit Strategy (working title)

Is it really success if it’s all a lie?

Antisocial graduate student Samantha Castle yearns for success that’ll prove she’s not the black sheep of her overachieving family. But she’s horrified when her artificial intelligence project thrusts her into the national spotlight and lands her and her dog, Bilbo Baggins, on a publicity tour with an author she once idolized. Soon, she discovers that success has a price, and she’ll pay it with her heart.

At 78,000 words, EXIT STRATEGY is Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine with an HEA. It will appeal to readers of Helen Hoang.

Take Me Home

After her perfect airman husband divorces her and marries her friend, Kirsty Carter’s hopes for happily ever after go up in flames like a cake in her Bewitched-era oven. Now she’s stuck in a city she despises by a custody agreement that forces her to see her smug ex and his new wife every week. And with her home baking business faltering, Kirsty can’t even afford a decent cup of coffee.

Sapphire-eyed restaurateur Eric Duncan has returned to the hometown he escaped fifteen years ago to open the newest location of his successful chain. When Kirsty meets Eric at an event, she spears his foot with her borrowed stiletto heels. Soon his heart is a victim, as well. But Eric has tried to balance his business and home life before, and that ended in his own divorce.

Kirsty may blame Eric’s nomadic lifestyle for her unwillingness to commit to a relationship, but she’s secretly holding a place for her ex in her heart. Only by letting go of her idealized family can she find true happiness.

TAKE ME HOME, an 80,000-word contemporary romance, will appeal to readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Alice Clayton.